One More Finance Get started

About One More Finance

Last reviewed 2026-08-29

Short answer

One More Finance is an independent editorial guide to the small-dollar market: 51 state and DC cash advance guides, 715 city pages, 12 tribal lender reviews built from the lenders’ own disclosures, and field guides on default, credit reporting, apps and scams. We are not a lender; our numbers come from statutes, regulators and lender disclosures — linked on every page.

One More Finance exists because the short-term credit market is priced in fine print. A borrower comparing two offers that look identical can be looking at a $45 loan and a 700% APR loan. We publish the numbers behind the marketing: state caps and fee formulas, lenders’ own cost disclosures, and the cheaper routes people overlook.

What we cover

Cash advance by state

51 jurisdictions — caps, fee formulas, statutes, regulators — plus 715 city-level guides.

Tribal installment loans

12 lender reviews transcribed from each brand’s own disclosures, with exclusion lists and dispute routes.

Loan amounts

7 sizes from $50 to $1,000, each priced route by route.

Field guides

8 long reads: default timelines, credit reporting, cycle exits, scam patterns.

What this site is about

cash advance rules by statepayday loan fee capscash advance apps and earned wage accesstribal installment loansno credit check lendingsame-day funding timelinessmall-dollar loan cost mathpayday loan scams and consumer protection

What we are

An independent information site operated by One More Finance Media. We are not a lender, not a broker, and not affiliated with any lender we cover. We do not make credit decisions, and no page on this site is financial advice.

Our editorial line, in five sentences

  1. A price that cannot be traced to a statute, a regulator, or the lender’s own disclosure does not go on the page.
  2. “Not disclosed” is a finding we print, not a gap we fill with an estimate.
  3. Cheaper routes get named even when they earn us nothing — the apps section exists because it undercuts everything else on this site.
  4. Urgency marketing (“instant,” “guaranteed”) is treated as a claim to test, never as a feature to repeat.
  5. Every page names the regulator to contact when a lender crosses the line.

How we get our numbers

State rules come from statutes and regulator publications, linked on every state page. Lender facts come from the lenders’ own websites and loan examples, re-verified at least twice a year. Where a lender does not publish a number, we write “not disclosed in the agreement we read” — we do not estimate. See the editorial policy for the full method, and the desk on the authors page.

The editorial desk

The site is written and edited by Ronnie Houk, a financial writer, researcher, and editor specializing in loans and consumer lending. Ronnie covers state fee caps and statutes, lender cost disclosures, and the cost math on every guide, and re-checks each figure against its primary source when a rule or a disclosure changes.

How the site makes money

Some links to lenders or offer pages may earn us a commission if you apply and are approved. Compensation never decides ratings, tables, or the order of comparisons; lenders that disclose more score better in our reviews regardless of commercial relationship. The full text is in the advertising disclosure.

Contact

Corrections and regulator-bulletin tips go to [email protected]. We fix factual errors on the page they appear on and note the change in the page’s updated date. See also our contact page.

Apply now